Dr. Mareike Wolter

Dr. Wolter is currently the Head of Department: Mobile Energy Storage Systems and Electrochemistry at the Fraunhofer Institute for Ceramic Technologies and Systems (Fraunhofer IKTS) in Dresden, Germany. Her department focuses on the development of components for electrolytes and composite cathodes of lithium and sodium batteries.


Dr. Wolter possesses extensive knowledge in lithium-ion cell development, including pilot and large-scale production, electrolyte integration in electrode host structures, and electrochemical cell stacking. She completed her PhD from TU Dresden in 1997.

Mr. Akshay Kashyap

Akshay is the founder and managing director of Greenfuel Energy Solutions Pvt. Ltd. based in Gurugram, India.  Initiated in 2006, the primary objective of the company is to engineer and supply components for vehicles running on natural gas (CNG). In 2016, Greenfuel ventured into designing & manufacturing of Li-lon battery packs for e-mobility & energy storage.


Recently, he was recognized by India Today and awarded the “Make in India Emerging Entrepreneur Award” in the field of Automobile for the year 2018. In addition, Volvo EICHER recognized Greenfuel as the Top 5 most innovative companies in Annual Supplier Conference in 2018.

Dr. Yuan Yang

Dr. Yuan Yang is currently an assistant professor of materials science in Department of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics at Columbia University. He received his B.S. in physics at Peking University in 2007, followed by the completion of his Ph.D. in materials science and engineering at Stanford University in 2012. After graduation, he spent three years in the department of mechanical engineering at MIT, until 2015.


Dr. Yang’s research interests include advanced energy storage and thermal energy management. He is a Scialog fellow on Advanced Energy Storage, and won RISE award at Columbia University in 2017. He is also a winner of the MRS postdoc award (2015).

Dr. Colin Nuckolls

Dr. Colin Nuckolls received his Ph.D. in 1998 from Columbia University. He was an NIH post-doctoral fellow at the Scripps Research Institute in La Jolla, California until he joined the Faculty at Columbia University as an Assistant Professor of Chemistry in 2000. In 2006, Nuckolls was promoted to the rank of Professor, and from July 2008 to June 2011 he acted as Chairman of Columbia’s Department of Chemistry.


His research focuses on integrating reaction chemistry into electrical devices. He is a founding member of the Columbia University Nanoscience Center. Amongst other awards, he is a recipient of a Sloan Research Fellowship, a Beckman Young Investigator Award, a 2008 ACS Arthur C. Cope Scholar Award, and the 2009 ACS Baekeland Award.

Dr. Ken Chin

Dr. Ken Chin is currently the Director of the China National Building Materials (CNBM) New Energy Materials Research Center at the New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT).  The center focuses on improving the applications of CdTe semiconductor materials for use in thin-film solar modulus. 


Dr. Chin completed his B.S. in Aerodynamics from the Peking Institute of Aeronautics, M.S. in Physics from University of Georgia, and Ph.D Applied Physics from Stanford University.  Before joining NJIT, he was an assistant professor at the University of Norte Dame.  He has 4 patents and more than 150 publications, including books, book chapters, journal articles and conference presentations.  Dr. Chin is also the recipient of the 2018 NJ Edison Patent Award.



The Rutgers EcoComplex
1200 Florence-Columbus Road
Bordentown, NJ 08505

© 2020 - Sidhu Laboratories LLC